CUPE Scholarship Award Winners

We received an overwhelming number of applicants for our CUPE Scholarship Award this year!

Which made the Education Committee’s job of selecting recipients even harder.

And the winners are……

Evan McCarthy for the Trades Scholarship – union member Erin McCarthy

Ajay Aujla for Academic Scholarship – union member Raj Aujla

Andrea Fernandes for Academic Scholarship – union member

Congratulations everyone, thank you for your interest and for taking the time to apply!


Education Committee member Tony Kuczma presenting the award to Ajay Aujla and Andrea Fernandes.